Category: South-Eastern Asia

The United Nations defines South-Eastern Asia as including: Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste, and Viet Nam.
  • Thailand: 1991 Rehabilitation of Disabled Persons Act
    • This act is intended for the improvement of the potentials and capacities of people with disabilities through medical, educational, and social methods, and vocational training in order to provide them the opportunities to work or lead their lives equal to that of the non-disabled
  • The Phillippines: Magna Carta for Disabled Persons
    • A law adapted to address the issues of people with disabilities in the phillippines. It encourages the inclusion of people with disabilities in employment and the society as a whole.